Homework Homework & Still More Homework...

COVER_IMAGE

I have been swamped with homework, it is never ending. Even after it is "finished" meaning I have meet the project requirments, there is more I could do. There is all ways bonus stuff, that I rarely have time to get to. Then there is the Power Level 9000 stuff you can do if you want to take your skills to the next level.

Then there is the Power Level 9000 stuff

No really...

There was a section on an project called Power Level 9000 ;) There was the homework project > bonus stuff to do to the project > then Power Level 9000 stuff. Which is awesome, I think two people in our class did everything. I will be going back and doing the POwer Level projects because it really excited me. In a nutshell we were tasked with writing our own .map, .forEach, .filter, and .reduce functions from scratch. I can't wait to dive into this...

Just gotta set aside some time. This is a prime example of what I was saying yesterday about there all ways being something that I could be working on. Litterly instead of writing this blog post right now, I could be working on the Power Level stuff, or any number or other things. Cleaning up my code in other projects, working on my LinkeIn profile (Which is one of several things on my to-do list for today) etc.

How Did I Get Here?

This is a question that I ask myself from time to time...

“Life isn't about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.”

― George Bernard Shaw

and the short answer is by scratching and clawing my way up. It was a fight and a struggle to get to this point in time. I have a 8 month old baby girl at home, she was 7 months old and just starting to sit up on her own, and had no teeth when I arrived here. Now she sits up just fine, and is scooting across the room! Her front teeth have also broken the surface, I am missing all of these firsts. By the time I get back to her she will be walking! My God I miss her something terriable. Here is a few pictures of her:

Evelyn
Evelyn B.
Evelyn my love

I can't wait to hold her again!

She is a big part of why I am at TIY, and also a big part of the reason that I miss home so much! lol When I think about her it gives me fuel to keep pushing on. I miss her and another special person greatly. Ahh well, I know what I am doing here will greatly benifit my family, and has altered the course of our future in a positive way. Time to get back to work, the clock is ticking. I gotta finish up this project.

Until Next Time...

Jay Wilson Jr.

Did you know: Jay is a Emergency Medical Technician & Front-End Developer. He enjoys spending time with his daughter and learning new stuff. He likes to make people laugh and is a all around cool guy.

Bedford, Va.